RSFAS seminars

All Series

View individual series using the dropdown for more information on the seminar organisers.

Series Topic Speaker Venue Time and day
Statistics Random Algebraic Polynomials with Symmetric and Non-symmetric Coefficients Dr Soudabeh Shemehsavar (University of Tehran) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Thu 27/7/17

Finance TBA Prof Andrew Winton (University of Minnesota) CBE Lecture Theatre 1

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 28/7/17

Statistics q-Hierarchical Latent Feature Models Prof Lancelot James (HKUST Business School) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:00
Thu 3/8/17

Finance TBA Dr James Vickery (Federal Reserve Bank of New York) CBE Lecture Theatre 1

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 4/8/17

Statistics Gibbs Chinese restaurants, Abel-Riemann-Liouville operators and Beta identities derived from stable subordinators Prof Lancelot James (HKUST Business School) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:00
Thu 10/8/17

Finance TBA Dr Li Ge (Monash University) CBE Lecture Theatre 1

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 11/8/17

Finance TBA Dr Haoxiang Zhu (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Mon 14/8/17

Statistics TBA A/Prof Anthony Asher (University of New South Wales) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Thu 17/8/17

Statistics Extremes of Events with Heavy-tailed Inter-arrival Times Peter Straka (University of New South Wales) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:00
Thu 24/8/17

Finance TBA Dr Albert Chin (University of Queensland) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Mon 28/8/17

Statistics TBA Prof Ana Ferreira (University of Lisbon) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Thu 31/8/17

Finance TBA Prof Daniel Paravisini (London School of Economics) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Mon 4/9/17

Statistics TBA Dr Christopher Drovandi (Queensland University of Technology) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Thu 7/9/17

Finance TBA Prof Yongheng Deng (National University of Singapore ) CBE Lecture Theatre 1

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 8/9/17

Statistics Hierarchical Likelihood Approach to Non-Gaussian Factor Analysis Prof Youngjo Lee (Seoul National University) Crisp 1064

11:00 - 12:00
Thu 14/9/17

Statistics TBA Dr Daniel Alai (University of Kent) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Thu 21/9/17

Statistics TBA Dr Andrew Zammit Mangion (University of Wollongong) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Thu 28/9/17

Statistics TBA Liuhua Peng (University of Melbourne) CBE Lecture Theatre 1

11:00 - 12:30
Thu 5/10/17

Statistics TBA Dr Liuhua Peng (Iowa State University) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Thu 5/10/17

Finance TBA Dr Vijay Yerramilli (University of Houston, Bauer) CBE Lecture Theatre 1

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 6/10/17

Finance TBA Dr Nikolai Roussanov (Wharton) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Mon 9/10/17

Statistics TBA Prof Stathis Paparoditis (University of Cyprus) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Thu 19/10/17

Finance TBA Dr Xueping Wu (City University of Hong Kong) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 20/10/17

Finance TBA Dr Jan Bena (UBC Sauder School of Business) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Mon 23/10/17

Statistics TBA Dr Jakub Stoklosa (University of New South Wales) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Thu 26/10/17

Finance TBA Prof Harald Hau (University of Geneva) CBE Lecture Theatre 2

11:00 - 12:30
Tue 31/10/17

Statistics TBA Prof Andrew Barbour (University of Zurich) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Thu 2/11/17

Finance TBA Prof Dragon Tang (University of Hong Kong) CBE Lecture Theatre 1

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 3/11/17

Finance TBA Prof Timothy Loughran (University of Notre Dame) CBE Lecture Theatre 1

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 10/11/17

Statistics TBA Prof Mahmoud Zarepour (University of Ottawa) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Thu 23/11/17

Finance TBA Prof Ron Giammarino (University of British Columbia) CBE Lecture Theatre 1

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 24/11/17

Finance TBA Prof George Pennacchi (University of Illinois) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Mon 27/11/17

Finance TBA Prof Tom George (University of Houston) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Tue 28/11/17

Finance TBA Prof Karin Thorburn (Norwegian School of Economics) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 1/12/17

Finance TBA Prof Yiming Qian (University of Iowa) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Mon 11/12/17

Finance TBA Prof Xiaodong Zhu (University of Toronto) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Wed 13/12/17

Finance TBA Prof Varouj Aivazian (University of Toronto) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Mon 18/12/17

Updated:   18 January 2017 / Responsible Officer:  Dean, Business & Economics / Page Contact:  College Web Team