RSFAS seminars

All Series

View individual series using the dropdown for more information on the seminar organisers.

Series Topic Speaker Venue Time and day
Statistics Statistical sparsity Peter McCullagh (University of Chicago ) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:00
Thu 26/7/18

Finance TBA Sarah (Qian) Wang (The University of Warwick ) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 27/7/18

Statistics TBA Laurence Field (Australian National University) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:00
Thu 2/8/18

Finance TBA Dr Stanislava Nikolova (University of Nebraska-Lincoln) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 3/8/18

Statistics TBA Fei Liu (Monash University) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:00
Thu 9/8/18

Finance TBA Professor Qian Sun (Fudan University) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Mon 13/8/18

Finance Shareholder Litigation and the Information Environment Eliezer Fich (Drexel University) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Tue 14/8/18

Finance TBA Dr Christoph Schneider (Tilburg University) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 17/8/18

Finance TBA Associate Professor Evgeny Lyandres (Boston University) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Mon 20/8/18

Statistics TBA Dr Daisuke Kurisu (The University of Tokyo) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:00
Thu 23/8/18

Finance TBA Dr Paul Scott (NYU Stern School of Business ) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 24/8/18

Finance TBA Ben Charoenwong (National University of Singapore) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 31/8/18

Finance TBA Amit Goyal (University of Lausanne) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Mon 3/9/18

Statistics TBA Thomas Fung (Macquarie University) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:00
Thu 13/9/18

Finance TBA Simon Jackman (University of Sydney) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 14/9/18

Statistics TBA Stephan Huckemann (Georg-August-Universität Göttingen) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:00
Thu 20/9/18

Finance TBA Alfred Yawson (University of Adelaide) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 28/9/18

Finance TBA Efraim Benmelech (University of Northwestern) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 5/10/18

Finance TBA Ran Duchin (University of Washington) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 12/10/18

Actuarial Studies TBA TBA CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Thu 18/10/18

Finance TBA Hong Ru (Nanyang Technological University) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 19/10/18

Finance TBA Bruce Grundy (University of Melbourne) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Mon 22/10/18

Finance TBA Hulya Eraslan (Rice University) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 26/10/18

Finance TBA Luo Zuo (Cornell University) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Mon 29/10/18

Finance TBA Ross Levine (The University of California, Berkeley) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 2/11/18

Actuarial Studies TBA TBA CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Thu 15/11/18

Finance TBA Yupeng Lin (National University of Singapore) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 16/11/18

Finance TBA Olesya Grishchenko (Federal Reserve Board) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 30/11/18

Statistics TBA Beniamin Goldys (University of Sydney) ABF

11:00 - 12:00
Mon 3/12/18

Statistics TBA Brenton Clarke (Murdoch University) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:00
Thu 6/12/18

Updated:   31 January 2018 / Responsible Officer:  Dean, Business & Economics / Page Contact:  College Web Team