RSFAS seminars

All Series

View individual series using the dropdown for more information on the seminar organisers.

Series Topic Speaker Venue Time and day
Finance Naughty Firms, Noisy Disclosure: The Effects of Cartel Enforcement on Corporate Disclosure Thomas Bourveau (HKUST Business School) Fred Gruen

11:00 - 12:30
Mon 29/1/18

Finance What Makes the SP500 Jump Marcel Prokopczuk (Leibniz University Hannover) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 16/2/18

Statistics Making better decisions in the face of uncertainty in Digital Agriculture: The Uncertainty Toolbox Petra Kuhnert (CSIRO Canberra) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Thu 22/2/18

Finance In the Shadow of Banks: Wealth Management Products and Issuing Banks’ Risk in China Jun Qian (Fudan University) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 23/2/18

Statistics TBA Matthew Wand (University of Technology Sydney) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Thu 1/3/18

Finance TBA Tao Li (City University of Hong Kong) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 2/3/18

Finance TBA Sophia Zhengzi Li (Rutgers) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Mon 5/3/18

Statistics TBA Sidney Resnick (Cornell University) CBE Lecture Theatre 1

11:00 - 12:30
Thu 8/3/18

Finance TBA Lyndon Moore (University of Melbourne) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 16/3/18

Statistics TBA Hongzhi Yin (University of Queensland) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Thu 22/3/18

Finance TBA Lorenzo Casavecchia (Macquarie University) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 23/3/18

Statistics TBA David Mason (ANU) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Thu 29/3/18

Statistics TBA Uwe Einmahl (University of Brussel, Belgium) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Thu 5/4/18

Finance TBA Peter Pham (University of New South Wales) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 6/4/18

Finance TBA Roger Edelen (UC Davis Grad School of Management) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 13/4/18

Statistics TBA Yan Sun (Shanghai University of Finance and Economics) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Thu 19/4/18

Finance TBA Ekaterina Volkova (University of Melbourne) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 20/4/18

Statistics TBA Marius Pascariu (Syddansk Universitet) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Thu 26/4/18

Finance TBA Sudheer Chava (Georgia Tech) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 27/4/18

Statistics TBA James Steve Marron (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Thu 3/5/18

Finance TBA Rajesh Aggarwal (Northeastern University) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 4/5/18

Statistics TBA David Warton (University of New South Wales) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Thu 10/5/18

Finance TBA Yupana Wiwattanakantang (National University of Singapore) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 11/5/18

Finance TBA Elena Simintzi (UBC Sauder School of Business) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 18/5/18

Finance TBA Andreas Stathpoulos (University of Washington) TBA

11:00 - 12:30
Mon 21/5/18

Statistics TBA Xuening Zhu (PennStateScience) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Thu 24/5/18

Finance TBA Pat Akey (University of Toronto) Allan Barton Forum

11:00 - 12:30
Tue 29/5/18

Statistics TBA Andriy Olenko (La Trobe University) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Thu 7/6/18

Finance TBA Hai Lin (Victoria University of Wellington) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 15/6/18

Statistics TBA James Derek Tucker (Sandia National Laboratories) Arndt LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Thu 12/7/18

Finance TBA Richard Holden (University of New South Wales) CBE LT2

11:00 - 12:30
Fri 20/7/18

Updated:   31 January 2018 / Responsible Officer:  Dean, Business & Economics / Page Contact:  College Web Team