Australian National University Conference on Asset Pricing

Australian National University

Call for Papers

Australian National University Conference on Asset Pricing 

March 26-28, 2020

QT Hotel, Canberra, Australia

Submission Begins: September 1, 2019
Submission Deadline: September 30, 2019
Dual Submission Option: The Review of Asset Pricing Studies 

Program Committee Co-Chairs: Wayne Ferson, Jeffrey Pontiff, and Meijun Qian.

Keynote Speaker: Jonathan Berk

The conference is sponsored by the Research School of Finance, Actuarial Studies, and Statistics (RSFAS) at the Australian National University (ANU). The program committee seeks high quality research papers in asset pricing, especially in empirical asset pricing, investment, and the role of institutional investors.

Conference accommodations will be provided and international airfare will be reimbursed up to AU$2000 and domestic airfare up to AU$800, for all presenters.   

There is no registration fee.

The conference will open with a reception in the evening of Thursday, March 26. Paper presentations begin on Friday, March 27, and continue through the morning of Saturday, March 28. There will be a formal conference dinner on the evening of March 27. A winery tour will be organized on the 28th. Canberra is ranked one the world’s most liveable cities by OECD and one of the three hottest travel destinations by the Lonely Planet.

The submission deadline is Thursday, September 30, 2019. If you have any question, please contact  

DUAL SUBMISSION OPTION: Authors may opt for dual submission with The Review of Asset Pricing Studies at no charge. See the SFS website at for complete details.


Conference Sponsor: 

Research School of Finance, Actuarial Studies, and Statistics

Program Co-Chairs:

Wayne Ferson
Jeff Pontiff
Meijun Qian                    

Program Reviewers:

Daniel Andrei
George Aragon
Kerry Back
Gurdip Bakshi
Brad Barber
Antje Berndt
Hui Chen
Tarun Chordia
Lauren Cohen
Pierre Collin-Dufresne
Josh Coval
Zhi Da
Diane Del Guercio
Darrell Duffie
Roger Edelen
Thierry Foucault
Stefano Giglio
Sam Hartzmark
Paul Irvine
Francis Longstaff
David Mclean
Albert Menkveld
Maureen O'Hara
Stavros Panageas
Andrew Patton
Nikolai Roussanov
Tao Shu
Clemens Sialm
David Solomon
Matt Spiegel
Allan Timmermann
Raman Uppal
Dimitri Vayanos
Anna Von Reibnitz
Brian Weller
Ingrid Werner
Jeffrey Wurgler
Nancy Xu
Takeshi Yamada
Liyan Yang


The program can be found here as finalised on Jan 28, 2020.

The conference has been unfortunately cancelled due to the growing concern on COVID-19 around international travels.


The conference venue and participants’ accommodation will be at QT hotel Canberra. Group booking instructions are coming soon.

Visit Canberra

Find out more at the Visit Canberra website.

Updated:   12 September 2019 / Responsible Officer:  CBE Communications and Outreach / Page Contact:  College Web Team